Founders

One4Another is a registered Canadian charity founded in 2012 by siblings Glenn Pascoe and Wendy Hayhoe from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.

In 2011 and 2012, while volunteering together in Uganda, Glenn and Wendy had parents asking them for help accessing surgical care for their children. They were so moved seeing parents unable to afford critical surgeries for their kids that they came back to Canada determined to do something. They enlisted the help of a nurse named Olivia (Program Coordinator) and in 2012 they facilitated operations for 6 kids. At the beginning, the siblings had no ambition of becoming an organization but the work quickly began to grow.  Today, with the help of a dedicated staff team, One4Another serves over 400 children per year and now has its own surgical center in Jinja, Uganda.

We are thankful beyond words for the privilege of coordinating this work. We’re motivated by the example of Jesus whose focus was on loving one another with special attention to those experiencing poverty, health issues, and children.”
– Glenn Pascoe

Executive Director

Glenn Pascoe

gpascoe@one4anotherintl.ca

Development Director

Wendy Hayhoe

whayhoe@one4anotherintl.ca

Staff

Program Coordinator

Olivia Nakabonge

olivia@one4anotherintl.ca

Lead Program Nurse

Toni Nsiiro

toni@one4anotherintl.ca

Follow Up Care & Chaplain

Joel Bossa

joel@one4anotherintl.ca

Community Coordinator

Steven Kayongo

steven@one4anotherintl.ca

Recreation Therapist

Lillian Poni

lillian@one4anotherintl.ca

Data Officer

Musa Wakirabe

musa@one4anotherintl.ca

Physiotherapist

Viola Nabwami

viola@one4anotherintl.ca